IWG Sponsors, Chairman, Members, and Project Advisors

IFPA provides organizational support for the IWG. This includes organizing and hosting IWG meetings as well as substantive and editorial inputs into the reports produced under IWG auspices. The IWG consists of sponsors, a chairman, members, and project advisors.

chairman & members
project advisors
  • IWG Sponsors

    • American Foreign Policy Council
    • Claremont Institute
    • Department of Defense and Strategic Studies, Missouri State University
    • Free Congress Research and Education Foundation
    • George C. Marshall Institute
    • Heritage Foundation
    • High Frontier
    • Institute for Foreign Policy Analysis
    • Institute of the North
  • IWG Members

    Dr. Robert L. Pfaltzgraff, Jr., Chair
    Shelby Cullom Davis Professor of International Security Studies The Fletcher School, Tufts University
    President, Institute for Foreign Policy Analysis
    Mr. Ilan Berman
    Vice President for Policy, American Foreign Policy Council
    Ambassador Henry F. Cooper
    Chairman, High Frontier
    Former Director, Strategic Defense Initiative Organization
    Former Chief U.S. Negotiator to the Geneva Defense and Space Talks
    Dr. Jacquelyn K. Davis
    Executive Vice President, Institute for Foreign Policy Analysis
    Dr. Daniel I. Fine
    Research Associate, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Mr. Thomas Karako
    Director of Programs, Claremont Institute
    Mr. Brian Kennedy
    President, Claremont Institute
    Mr. Jeff Kueter
    President, George C. Marshall Institute
    Mr. Eric Licht
    President, Coalitions for America
    Senior Policy Analyst, Free Congress Research and Education Foundation
    Dr. Kiron Skinner
    Stanford University
    Mr. H. Baker Spring
    F.M. Kirby Research Fellow in National Security Policy
    Heritage Foundation
    Mr. Mead Treadwell
    Senior Fellow, Institute of the North
    Professor Robert F. Turner
    Co-Founder and Associate Director, Center for National Security Law
    University of Virginia Law School
    Vice Admiral J.D. Williams, USN (Ret.)
    Williams Associates International, Inc.
    Former Deputy Chief of Naval Operations for Naval Warfare
    and Commander, U.S. Sixth Fleet
    Dr. Lowell Wood
    Physicist, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
    Visiting Fellow, Hoover Institution on War, Revolution and Peace
    Stanford University
    Commissioner, Commission to Assess the Threat to the United States
  • IWG Project Advisors

    Dr. Gregory Canavan
    Scientific Advisor, Physics Division Los Alamos National Laboratory
    Mr. John H. Darrah
    Former Chief Scientist, U.S. Air Force Space Command
    Dr. William R. Graham
    Chairman and CEO, National Security Research, Inc.
    Former Science Advisor to the President
    Dr. Jack Hammond
    Senior Scientist, Lockheed Martin Corporation
    Former Director of Kinetic Energy and Directed Energy Programs
    Strategic Defense Initiative Organization
    Dr. Charles M. Kupperman
    Vice President of Washington Operations, Lockheed Space and Missile Sector
    Former Special Assistant to the President for Administration (Reagan administration)
    Former Executive Director, General Advisory Committee on Arms Control
    Dr. John Norton Moore
    Walter L. Brown Professor of Law Director, Center for National Security Law
    Director, Center for Oceans Law and Policy
    University of Virginia Law School
    Dr. Keith B. Payne
    President, National Institute for Public Policy
    Professor and Department Head, Department of Defense and Strategic Studies
    Missouri State University in Washington, D.C.
    Mr. Michael J. Rendine
    President, Assured Space Access Technologies
    Former Director, Special Projects
    Strategic Defense Initiative Organization