NSHQ Senior Steering Group Membership

Last updated January 31, 2012

The NSHQ Senior Steering Group (SSG) membership includes representatives from the United States, the United Kingdom, Belgium, Canada, France, Poland, Denmark, Norway, the Netherlands, Romania, Spain, Italy, and Germany:

Dr. Jacquelyn K. Davis
Chair, Executive Vice-President, the Institute for Foreign Policy Analysis of Cambridge, MA, and Washington, D.C.
Mr. David Hobbs
Secretary General, NATO Parliamentary Assembly, Brussels, Belgium
General Sir John McColl
Governor of Jersey and former Deputy Commander, Supreme Allied Command Operations
Dr. Rob de Wijk
Director, the Hague Center for Strategic Studies, the Netherlands
General Klaus Naumann
Former Chairman of the NATO Military Committee and former Inspector General of the Bundeswehr, Germany
Commodore Lars Wille-Jorgensen
Research Fellow, Centre for Military History, Danish Defence College
Lord Peter Inge
Member of the House of Lords, U.K., and former Chief of Defense
Dr. Andrzej Karkoszka
Managing Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Poland, and former Deputy Defense Minister, Poland
Vice Admiral Gregg Maddison
Canada, former Deputy Chief of Defence Staff, Canada
Dr. Stephen Flanagan
Senior Vice President, CSIS, and former Clinton administration NSC official
General Sergiu Medar
Head of Military Intelligence of Romania and former National Security Advisor to the President of Romania
Dr. Camille Grand
Director, Fondation pour la Recherche Stratégique, France, and former Deputy Director, Disarmament and Multilateral Affairs, French Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Mr. Rafael Bardaji
Member, Atlantic Council Strategic Advisors Group, and former National Security Advisor to Spanish Prime Minister José María Aznar
Lieutenant General (Ret.) Fabrizio Castagnetti
Former Chief of the the Italian Army General Staff
Admiral Eric T. Olson, USN (Ret.)
National Security Consultant, ETO Group, LLC, and former Commander, U.S. Special Operations Command (SOCOM)
Rear Admiral Jo Gade
Special Advisor, Norwegian Defence College, and former Director, Plans and Policy Division, NATO HQ